Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Learning Centre

The Learning Centre: Contact Us

Contact Us

Chat

Ask Here!

Learning Centre Ask-a-Tutor

Peer tutors are available by chat to students needing support for online learning skills, including learning to use Blackboard and Office365 for course assignments (Note: These tutors do not help with login issues or tech support). 

 

Hours: 

Mondays: 11:30 am - 7:00 pm

Tuesdays to Fridays: 10:30 am - 7:00 pm 

 

Learning Centre Staff

David Guedes
Operations Supervisor 
guedesd@douglascollege.ca

Megumi Taguchi
Services Coordinator
taguchim@douglascollege.ca

Matthew Zhang
Services Coordinator
zhangw21@douglascollege.ca

Kevin Sanders
Services Coordinator
sandersk@douglascollege.ca

Learning Centre Faculty

Holly Salmon
Coordinator and Instructor
salmonh@douglascollege.ca

Cecil Klassen
Learning Centre Instructor
klassenc@douglascollege.ca

Nancy Squair
Instructor
squairn@douglascollege.ca

The New Westminster Learning Centre sits on the traditional territory of the QayQayt First Nation. 
The Coquitlam Learning Centre sits on the traditional territory of the Kwikwetlem First Nation. 

More information about support for indigenous students at Douglas College.

Creative Commons License
This website and handouts produced by the Learning Centre are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License unless indicated otherwise on the page or document.