Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Douglas College Library Books & DVDs Articles & Databases Research Help & Guides Services Faculty

Zine Library: Online Zine Distros

Zines at the Douglas College Library, Zine resources and distros for zinesters,

Zine Distros

List of Zine Distros

These distributors from the Broken Pencil website offer zines at a very low cost

Googling for Zines

Some of the Zines listed in this guide can be Googled to find the pdf versions for easy printing.

Examples:

Ancestral Pride / Zig Zag 

Anarchist Urban Planning & Place Theory

Prison was created for the poor: an interview with the mothers of FIES prisoners / Xose Tarrio Gonzalez and Gabriel Pombo da Silva

Google Web Search

Online Zine Collections

The Anarchist Library

  • Free online collection of zines with links allowing users to download copies of zines. Despite its name it is an archive focusing on anarchism, anarchist texts and other texts of interest to anarchists.

Queer Zine Archive Project

  • Free on-line searchable database of a collection of past and present queer zines with links allowing users to download electronic copies of zines.

Warrior Publications

  • Warrior Publications is published in occupied Coast Salish territory (Vancouver, Canada).  Its purpose is to promote warrior culture, fighting spirit, and resistance movements. This website is maintained by Gord Hill (Kwakwaka’wakw nation), who frequently writes under the pseudonym Zig Zag.  Includes a section with Zines written by Zig Zag covering Indigenous topics such as Indigenous resistance, colonialism, anti-colonialism.  

Semo Distro

  • Semo Distro is an anarchist distribution project based out of occupied Chonnonton territory in beautiful Hamilton, Ontario (KKKanada).  Free zines available for download.

Zine Library At times this site is unavailable :(

  • Free online collection of hundreds of ready to print radical zines. You can browse on the left sidebar for subject areas such as Health, Feminism, Prisons & Police, Indigenous, Movements and many more.

Zine Distro

  • Free zines available for download.

The Book of Zines

  • This website provides links to zine archives and zine libraries. Information on copyright, distribution, online catalogues, zine reviews, history, how to guides articles and essays on zines and much more.

Broken Pencil

  • Canadian magazine published in Toronto. Reviews zines and other alternative press. Links to more zine resources.

Boston Anarchist Zine Bistro

  • Boston Anarchist Black Cross functions as the defensive arm of local anarchist struggles. Their work involves an organized support network for local activists in need and for folks behind bars. They seek the ;total abolition of prisons and work on projects in support of this cause. Some of our activities include doing legal research and mailing literature for prisoners, and maintaining a distro of anarchist and abolitionist zines.

The Feminist Bibliothecary 

  • Small list of Digitized Zine collections available mostly for free.

Great Worm Distro

  • (minimal cost)

CrimethInc

  • Small zine collection. Downloadable mainly for free (or minimal cost) and in imposed pdf format which is easier for printing in zine format.

Anarcha Library

  • An anarcha-feminist and gender anarchy resource which provides contemporary (and older) anarcha-feminist documents, including books, opinions and zines. Search using the tags and in particular the pdf tag. Ensure you have a zine and not a blog.

KEKE Zine Library

  • Small collection of free zines.

Keeping Six Quarterly Zine

  • Keeping Six – Hamilton Harm Reduction Action League is a community-based organization that defends the rights, dignity, and humanity of people who use drugs. It was formed in response to the ravages of the opioid crisis.  Currently only a few zinesavailable. 

Right to Food Zine 

  • Right To Food Zine’s mission is to promote the human right to food that is healthy, nutritious, affordable, and presented with dignity. Our voices reflect the diversity that is the Downtown Eastside. RTF Zine has published 3-4 issues a year and available for download.

Sherwood Forest Zine Library

Sprout Distro

  • Covers a wide mix of topics, from critiques of identity politics to developing deeper relationships with the land.

Zines & Things (Portland Zine Team)

  • Reasonable priced Zines and on the Home Page you can sign up for a free Zine tutorial