Research Guides: Anthropology Subject Guide: Zines

Zines at Douglas College Library

Feminist Zines
A select list of zines relating to feminist topics and perspectives in the Douglas College Library
Indigenous Zines @ Douglas Library
A select list of the zines in our print collection that are created by Indigenous zine authors.
Pride Zines
A select list of LGBTQ2Q2S zines available at Douglas College Library

Internet Archive Zine Collection
This is a collection of zines that can be found on the Archive. Zines are self-published, non-commercial publications with typically small circulations. They cover a wide range of topics with many focused on politics, art, creative writing, and personal theory.
QZAP Queer Zine Archive
The Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) was first launched in November 2003 in an effort to preserve queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities.
Sherwood Forest Zine Library
Virtual Zine Library has hundreds of free downloadable zines and links to online zines. Our goal is to host and provide access to information, stories, and voices that are often buried in the mainstream media.
OCAD University Zine Collection
Established in 2007, the OCAD University Zine Library is an ever-growing collection of self-published and handmade objects located in the OCAD University Library's Learning Zone. The collection was created to inspire, educate and entertain, to encourage collaboration between OCAD U students and to open up the world of zines for readers and creators everywhere!
POC Zine Project
POC Zine Project's mission is to makes zines by POC (People of Color) easy to find, distribute and share. We are an experiment in activism and community through materiality.