The best search terms will be the main concepts in your research topic. Take the time to choose them carefully, and your searches will be more successful.
Research question: How does globalization affect women in developing countries? Search terms: globalization, women, developing countries
Depending on what database you're using, you may find that the terms women and globalization are sufficient without the phrase developing countries. This is especially likely when searching for a book. There may be a book about women and globalization that has a chapter on developing countries, but the whole book is not on that particular aspect.
You should have at least two concepts for your research topic, only one will be too broad, making it difficult to research and to write about.
When searching in an article database, the more specific search terms are usually more successful, and you would probably use all three concepts.
For more Research Help please visit the resources below.
Business Source Complete provides full text of 3,750 business periodicals of which almost 2,000 are peer-reviewed journals, with indexing and abstracts for more than 4,800 periodicals.
Subject: Business, marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets
Subject: Covers current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Journal of Consumer Psychology is a peer-reviewed journal in the discipline of consumer behaviour and theory. It presents peer reviewed articles about the field of consumer psychology which includes such topics as the role of advertising, consumer attitudes, decision making processes, and direct brand experience.