Skip to main content
Douglas College Library Books & DVDs Articles & Databases Research Help & Guides Services Faculty

Chicago Style: Government Publications

Government Document

Print and online government publications are cited the same. For online government publications, you add the URL at the end of the citation.

Bibliographic Form

British Columbia. Ministry of Education. Special Education Services: A Manual of

Policies, Procedures and Guidelines. Victoria, BC: Ministry of Education,

2011. http://www.bced.gov.bc.ca/specialed/ppandg.htm.

Footnote Form

       31. British Columbia, Ministry of Education, Special Education Services: A

Manual of Policies, Procedures and Guidelines (Victoria, BC: Ministry of

Education, 2011), http://www.bced.gov.bc.ca/specialed/ppandg.htm.

Government Document

Bibliographic Form

Canada. Environment Canada. Water, Art and the Canadian Identity: At the

Water’s Edge. Ottawa, ON: Environment Canada, 2009.

http://www.ec.gc.ca/eau-water/default.asp?lang=en&n=62D086E9-1.

Footnote Form

32. Canada, Environment Canada, Water, Art and the Canadian Identity:

At the Water’s Edge (Ottawa, ON: Environment Canada, 2009),

http://www.ec.gc.ca/eau-water/default.asp?lang=en&n=62D086E9-1.

Government Document

Bibliographic Form

Clapp, Frank A. Ministry of Transportation and Highways Inland and Coastal

Ferries. Victoria, BC: Ministry of Transportation and Highways, 1981.

Footnote Form

33. Frank A.Clapp, Ministry of Transportation and Highways Inland and

Coastal Ferries (Victoria, B.C.: Ministry of Transportation and Highways, 1981),

7.

Government Document

Biblographic Form

Canada. Library of Parliament. Political and Social Affairs Division. Shaver,

Andrea. “Teen Suicide.” Backgrounder. Ottawa, ON: Library of

Parliament, 1990. http://dsp-psd.pwgsc.gc.ca/Collection-R/LoPBdP/

BP/bp236-e.htm.

Footnote Form

34. Canada, Library of Parliament, Political and Social Affairs Division,

Andrea Shaver, “Teen Suicide,” Backgrounder (Ottawa, ON: Library of

Parliament, 1990), http://dsp-psd.pwgsc.gc.ca/Collection-R/LoPBdP

/BP/bp236-e.htm.

Government Document

Bibliographic Form

Canada. Indian and Northern Affairs Canada. Report of the Royal Commission

on Aboriginal Peoples. Ottawa, ON: Indian and Northern Affairs Canada,

2006. http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/

webarchives/ 20071115053257/.

Footnote Form

35. Canada, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada, Report of the Royal

Commission on Aboriginal Peoples (Ottawa, ON: Indian and Northern Affairs

Canada, 2006), http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/

webarchives/20071115053257/.

Government Document

Bibliographic form

Canada. Canadian Advisory Council on the Status of Women. Brief to the

Royal Commission on New Reproductive Technologies. Ottawa, ON:

Canadian Advisory Council on the Status of Women, 1991.

Footnote form

36. Canada, Canadian Advisory Council on the Status of Women, Brief

to the Royal Commission on New Reproductive Technologies (Ottawa, ON:

Canadian Advisory Council on the Status of Women, 1991), 12.