Skip to Main Content
Douglas College Library About Us Articles & Databases Research Guides Services Faculty News Events Learning Centre

Zines@Douglas: Zine Collections at Douglas

Zines at the Douglas College Library, Zine resources for faculty and distros Zinesters

Donate your zine to the Douglas College Library

Fill out our donation form and either drop off your print copies at the check-out desk or email us your digital copies at lr-zines@douglascollege.ca.

Prefer to mail your donation form and zine to us?

Our address is: Douglas College Library, c/o Zine Collection, P.O. Box 2503, New Westminster, B.C., Canada V3L 5B2. 

Where are the Zine Collections?

Zines are located at both the David Lam and New Westminster campus libraries and are an in-house browsing collection.  You may use them in the library but they cannot be signed out.   NEWSFLASH!!!!! The zines are in the process of being catalogued so they can be searched and found in the library catalogue and most importantly signed out.  Most of the collection will not be available during this time.  As they are finished they will start to return back to the NW and CO collections.  

  • Some of the zines can be searched and found in Google if you need a copy.
  • The Douglas College Zine collection is not catalogued and therefore cannot be searched in the library catalogue.

 

Help us Build Local and Canadian Content!

Help the library build our collection.

We collect Zines about Canadian topics and issues, Politics, Environment, Health, COVID 19/Pandemic quarazines, Labour/Work issues, Crime, Indigenous and First Nations, BIPOC, Gender / Women's / LGBTQ2S issues. 

We are particularly focused on local zines and local content.  If you are a local Zinester consider sending your zine as a donation to build our collection.  

  • Donations are accepted on an ongoing basis and at either campus libraries. Click on the poster above to access the donation form which you can fill out and submit with your donation.  
  • We also accept suggestions for zine titles to purchase. Please send the title, author and link to where the zine can be purchased to lr-zines@douglascollege.ca